Logo of Keydmedia KEYDMEDIA

Saturday 28 March 2015

Friday 27 March 2015

Huge blast at popular hotel in Somalia

A popular hotel in the Somali capital has come under attack. An explosion was heard, followed by gunfire at the building, where government officials were staying.

Thursday 26 March 2015

Somali pirates return, seize Iranian fishing vessel

Pirates have seized an Iranian vessel fishing illegally off the coast of Somalia in the first successful hijacking in almost three years, officials said Thursday, raising fears that the scourge of Somali piracy may be returning.

Wednesday 25 March 2015

In Somalia, Hunger Isn’t All About the Rains

NAIROBI — Somalia is the only country to have suffered two famines in recent history. Its farming and livestock industries are strong but political turmoil and ongoing violence leave populations vulnerable to food insecurity.

Tuesday 24 March 2015

Monday 23 March 2015

Sunday 22 March 2015

Saturday 21 March 2015

Friday 20 March 2015

Thursday 19 March 2015

Wednesday 18 March 2015

 1 2 3 >  Last »
back to top